Reflecting on 500 posts

Ok… so I might have a little bit too much free time on my hands.

So, this is my 500th post on this site. No seriously, this is #500. It’s hard to believe I’ve actually written and posted 500 articles on this random hunk of the internet. It wasn’t easy by any means. It took a lot of work and a lot of dedication to sit here most days and churn out article after article after article.

The funniest part of this is that I knew post #500 has been coming for some time now and I really wanted to knock it out of the park with something spectacular. I had big plans for this post. As it turns out, work and my other job as a senior staff writer over at Wahoo’s on First really amped up over the past two weeks and I’ve been struggling to find the time to get done the things I’ve wanted to get done.

Hopefully, I have another 500 posts ahead of me to try to accomplish all of the great things I want to accomplish with this space and then some. Despite how it may come across at times when I’m ripping on the Browns, making fun of whomever, or going on a pointless rant, I have things I want to accomplish and things I want to do. I actually have ideas for things I want to try to do with this site that I haven’t done yet. Big things. Major things. Going out on a huge limb type of stuff.

So, like when I hit the one year mark, I want to thank each and every one of you who come to this site regularly and read my random nonsense. You guys help keep me motivated to do this each and every time you tell me I wrote something that you really enjoyed. So seriously… Thanks.

And for the record… I did all of it without the help of steroids and other performance enhancing drugs. I’m clean! I’ll be expecting my hall of fame invite any day now.

One thought on “Reflecting on 500 posts

  1. #500! Congrats, you deserve it. Your site’s been one of my favorite sports blogs for a while now. Here’s to 500 more! I just decided to stop writing on my blog after months of inconsistency, so I ended at 478 posts.

    Anyway, I’m looking forward to reading more on Die-Hard Night!

Leave a Reply

